What’s in a name?

December 19, 2011

What’s in a name?

Act One: Mark 10:9

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

Foreword

I began writing this story in response to Betsy Cross’ contest on her awesome genealogy blog. What I have written is too graphic for her to share with her blog audience. Betsy, mind you, is a wonderful friend, a fantastic fan, and a fellow blogger; I understand her decision.

However, that does not prevent me from sharing it with you on my blog. [grin]

Is this something I should continue with? Is it too graphic? Let me know in the comments.

The title comes from Shakespeare. Most of you will have guessed as much. Deadwood has had profound affect [sic] on my recent writing- as you can see.

Regarding my recent blog sabbatical, I apologize for the unannounced reprieve. I have been afflicted. Salmonella grieved me undiagnosed for several weeks. But also Castleville! [grin]

I am recovering my health with all haste and enthusiasm. And I miss you all very much.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers