Why should your message be heard and shared?

April 8, 2012

Why should your message be heard and shared?

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

Around the monitor of my MacBook Pro, a green slope sprawls with grass, apple or prune trees here and there, and fenced yards at the bottom of the hill. An elderly woman (maybe in her 70s) is feeding clucking chickens in one of those yards. A duck is quacking in complaint in her footsteps.

A boy (five to seven years old) is running up that hill. He’s got 100 yards more to go – if he’s aiming for one of the farm houses at the crest.

Above the hill, a blue sky spreads out to forever.

The symphony of sound is enchanting: clucking chickens, quacking duck, barking dogs, wild bird songs, honking geese, excited children, neighbors speaking loudly at their fences, and that’s not the half of it.

The middle-aged hotel manager wants to see something on Youtube. Or show it to me. I’m not sure which, but I push my laptop in front of him.

Pitbull, Give Me Everything

He gives me a thumbs up as the music starts to play. Then he pushes the laptop back in front of me.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers