Bummed out because I missed the triberr webinar by @RachelintheOC

April 24, 2012

Bummed out because I missed the triberr webinar by @RachelintheOC

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

Turn Your Old Content Into A New Book.

That’s what you see when you log into Triberr – a very cool blogger app that lets you build tribes. The tribes enable you to curate others through Twitter (mostly) and extend your own reach through your tribemates’ followings. Triber co-founders Dino Dogan and Dan Cristo are the bad-asses that helped preserve some of the fading relevance of blogging.

Herbie Hancock and Lang Lang performing Gerschwin’s Rhapsody in Blue

Read the rest of this entry »


WTD: someone very special for my online stalker

April 24, 2012

WTD: someone very special for my online stalker

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

“Why won’t you reply to my emails?”

Fuck Off!

“Don’t use that language with me.”

Oh – Grow up! What else can I say to you to make you stop? If I say, fuck, a million times, maybe you’ll stop.

Maybe, you’ll finally get it. You’re raping me emotionally. Stop means STOP! Stop sending me fucking emails!

Bette Midler, The Wind Beneath My Wings

Read the rest of this entry »


How to make friends and influence people in social media

April 24, 2012

How to make friends and influence people in social media

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

If you follow Gini Dietrich, Bill Dorman or Bruce Sallan, you’ll understand everything that I have to say here. Because there’s no better lesson than the lesson you’ve seen lived out by the people you know. IRL or social.

Like IRL, social is something you have to live – automation, enthusiasm, and/or drama does not deliver consistent and sustainable results. Nor value.

It should go without saying. That there is no difference between IRL or social when it comes to making friends and becoming influential. It just is. Until we are replaced by robots. That’s why Klout, Kred, and Empire Avenue can’t help you.

Queen, We Are The Champions

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers