An etsikh fit for a patsak’s grandest thoughts

From the Concise Dictionary of The Plukanian Language:

Etsikh = cage
Patsak = anyone who is not a Chatlanian
Tsak = a bell worn in the nose to indicate the wearer’s low social status
Kew = a socially acceptable curse

Chill out with some electronica Kin-Dza-Dza style:

………………………………………

………………………………………

Das Blog vs. WordPress

Das Blog crashed and burned; bear with me as I pull together five plus years of blogging. It’s going to take time.


On the bright side, I am starting over with wordpress. I think I like it. Ring my tsak and bless me, wordpress seems to be a splendid cage; a cage fit for a patsak’s grandest thoughts.

Hopefully, wordpress will live up to a patsak’s highest expectations.

I fear, however, that my experience will be too much like the clip (below).

……………………………………………………….

……………………………………………………….

L’Occitane or Dr. Bronner

I was excited to discover that L’Occitane has come to Bablion. Did I mention that I was excited? My excitement has since cooled. While I like the Verbena fragrance very much, the Verbena shower gel cannot replace Dr. Bronner in my shower. Perhaps, the shower gel is too oily. Sadly, it just does not clean as well.

All-one-humankind unite in Love, Hope and Wisdom. Inspire! And do amazing things.
Or something like that.

For those of unacquainted with Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps, these foolish, wonderful slogans are all over the label.

In fact, Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint Liquid Soap is my favorite. I have been using it for 18 years and I am an evangelist of the Peppermint’s great powers to clean, refresh and invigorate.

Yes, I like Dr. Bronner’s Lavendar liquid soap on ocassion and Eucalyptus is good for when I have a cold. But if you are stumped on selecting a gift to demonstrate your appreciation or affection, you will never go wrong by going with Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint liquid soap. Unfortunately, no one brings Dr. Bronner’s magical soaps to Bablion.

John Thomas Faryna

My dude turned three, today. Lots of happy, joy luck emotions going on, on the inside.

He asked me specifically for cars and trucks. He got them. And a few cans of building blocks too.

Surprisingly, he liked the building blocks more than the requested cars and trucks. We spent hours together building and rebuilding skyscrapers.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Stan Faryna
January 21, 2008
Bucharest, Romania

Bablion

For those of you who want to know more about my sometimes professional and often satirical viewpoint on Romania, check out, Bablion.

Copyright

Copyright 1996 to 2008 by Stan Faryna.

Here’s my fair use policy for my content:

If you want to share my content with your own audience, you may quote a brief excerpt, if and only if, you provide proper attribution (Source: The unofficial blog of Stan Faryna) with a direct link to the source. You may not republish or translate the entire article without my written permission. Send your request for permission by inmail through the linkedin professional network at www.linkedin.com.

Speak from your heart!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

