Blog posts that make you always feel amazing

Why do I blog?

A few weeks ago, Christian Hollingsworth of the Smart Boy Designs blog asked me why I blog. I could have referred him to my recent blog post, but something had changed inside me. And Christian was specific in his question:

Share the thoughts of your heart. I really want to know, why you blog.

Here’s my answer:

Yesterday, I would have given a thoughtful and intelligent answer. But, today, I share an answer that is overflowing from my heart – an answer that is no less thoughtful and intelligent.

I want you to always feel you are amazing.

And I will feel that I am amazing if I can help you always feel that you are amazing.

I think Seal’s song, Amazing, says everything that needs to be said on the matter.

I may not get it right. Or not soon enough. But now you know what I am working toward. And it is all about being amazing! You. Me. Us.

Why do you blog?

Stan Faryna
5 July 2011
Bucharest, Romania

If you’d like to connect with me, follow @Faryna and tweet me up on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/faryna

Or join me in my adventure and trials as I attempt to write my first novel.

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

About Stan Faryna

Mr. Faryna is the founder and co-founder of several technology, design and communication companies in the United States and Europe including Faryna & Associates, Inc., Halo Interactive, and others.

Stan Faryna served as a Global Voices author and translator. Global Voices is a non-profit global citizens’ media project founded at Harvard Law School’s Berkman Center for Internet and Society, a research think-tank focused on the Internet’s impact on society.

His political, scholarly, social and technical opinions have appeared in The Chicago DefenderJurnalul NationalThe Washington TimesSagarSaptamana FinanciaraSocial Justice Review, and other publications.

Mr. Faryna also served as editor-in-chief of Black and Right (Praeger Press, 1996), a landmark collection of socio-political essays by important American thinkers including U.S. Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas.

Copyright

Copyright 1996 to 2012 by Stan Faryna.

Here’s my fair use policy for my content: If you want to share my content with your own audience, you may quote a brief excerpt, if and only if, you provide proper attribution (Source: The unofficial blog of Stan Faryna) with a direct link to the source. Generally speaking, as long as you are not acting as an agent or on behalf of a corporation or institution, I am not interested in any payment for the quotation or use of a complete article. Nevertheless, you may not republish or translate the entire article without my written permission. Send your request for permission via Facebook. Or tweet me up me on Twitter.

8 Responses to Blog posts that make you always feel amazing

  1. nisha360 says:

    Great post Stan! I blog because I want people to see what they could be in me 🙂 Does that make sense?

  2. 🙂

    I blog to help people. Receiving thank you emails or comments is one of the best rewards I can get!

    PS – Thanks for the Twitter and FB comment login. I was waiting for those. 🙂

    • Stan Faryna says:

      Constantin: How’s things going with you?! And do you like Jazz? The Garana Jazz festival is coming up.

  3. bonnie67 says:

    Stan you are all ways doing amazing
    things that no one else can do for others.
    You will be going places and doing amazing
    thing to.

    Keep on Keep on

    Bonnie Squires

  4. I blog for two reasons.

    One, because writing is therapy for me. It allows me to share what is on my mind and be free with my thoughts without concern about backlash, dirty looks, or being shunned in person. I am quite reserved in person. Writing allows me to be more of the person I wish I was in a vocal way.

    Two, to share with people my discoveries. There are a lot of great writers, great thinkers available on the Internet. Most people only read within a small network of pages and do not take the time to explore the various planes of greatness available to them out there. By writing on my blog, I hope to share some of those great people with the public and expand their thoughts and opinions.

    A better question for me right now is for me to answer why I am writing a comment here instead of writing something on my blog. I don’t have an answer for that.

Speak from your heart!