Sex, Prejudice and Content Marketing? #Twerkit

Sex, Prejudice and Content Marketing?

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

Busta Rhymes and Nicki Minaj, #Twerkit

As I develop characters in my story, I consider how flat they seem to me without prejudice and sin. In the selection below, I explore how to illustrate prejudice and sin in a way that makes the characters more real.

How did I do?

“I’m available,” Tomas offered in a hopeful voice as he enjoyed a view of Anais’ cleavage.

“Um, no – I’m not in the mood for Chinese,” Anais replied.

“I’m Korean!” Tomas snapped at Anais.

“Same thing,” Anais replied carelessly.

“But if you ever want a shot – you’ll lose the combat boots and backpack, Bible boy.”

After Anais had gone back inside, John unsuccessfully tried to sit up.

“That’s a problem,” George mumbled, got up and went back into the bar; his bottle was empty.

Stan Faryna
21 February 2014
Fairfax, Virginia

P.S. If you can’t get the video out of your brain, my previous post on Monsters may be helpful.

Speak from your heart!

