They Made The NYT Best Blog List: @TheJackB, @StartYourNovel and @SmartBoyDesigns

They Made The NYT Best Blog List: @TheJackB, @StartYourNovel and @SmartBoyDesigns

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

The NYT Best Blog List is widely considered the preeminent list of blogs everywhere. Published weekly, the list is based on weekly reader reports from independent, online search and analytics. Readership measurement includes key signals in a given week: number of readers, time spent reading, mentions, reach, and other factors believed to reflect a blog’s currency. The list includes 100 categories including popular genres such as daddy bloggers, fiction and social media.

Gramatik, Dream BIG

Among the new blogs that made this week’s list are Jack Steiner (@TheJackB – daddy bloggers), John Magnet Bell (@StartYourNovel – fiction), and Christian Hollingsworth (@SmartBoyDesigns – social media).

This is thrilling news for me as I have celebrated these blogs and these bloggers for some time. I believe this recognition is well deserved and I hope this provides them with an opportunity to pursue their highest hopes and dreams.

Some of my favorite blog posts from these NYT Best Blogs:

John Magnet Bell

What can a little black cat teach you about writing?

What can Sebastiao Salgado teach you about writing?

I Remember All the Fleas On My Back

Jack Steiner

What To Do When Your Life Is All Hype & No Hoopla

1 Foolproof Way To Become a Better Writer

Children Shouldn’t Be On Facebook- Dad Said No

 …

Christian Hollingsworth

Revival

I Need Your Help

How To Get Twitter Followers by the Millions!

Stan Faryna
19 April 2012
Bucharest, Romania

Postscript: This foray into flash fiction was inspired by John Magnet Bell at www.startyournovel.com.

 

Nat King Cole and Natalie Cole, Unforgettable

15 Responses to They Made The NYT Best Blog List: @TheJackB, @StartYourNovel and @SmartBoyDesigns

  1. If you’re going to dream, dream big, I say. Thanks for the shoutout, Stan. 😉

    • Stan Faryna says:

      A client and friend, Florin Cosac, often says, help others dream bigger. That’s what I’m trying to do here. Did I succeed?

  2. Stan. I surely believe that your blog is worth this list. Billy

  3. Very cool, Stan! I follow all three of these blogs and have to agree with this list. Do you have a link to the list?

    I agree with Billy. I’m sure we will be seeing your name there soon, Stan!

  4. Stan Faryna says:

    I would be even more pleased to see you (Carolyn) and Billy decorated gloriously – more than my own decoration. You are both so wonderful.

  5. Stan, aloha. Thanks so much for letting me know that CONGRATULATIONS are in order for these three terrific bloggers.
    Each of them holds a special place in my heart and is a blog I look forward to reading.

    Great selection of posts to showcase, Stan. with all they have written, it is a challenge to pick 3 favorites from each.

    Aloha. Janet

  6. billdorman says:

    How cool is that; I know them guys too…………sweet.

    I wonder if they will be able to spend all that money?

  7. Got to love the dreamer and the dreams. Very cool.

  8. Wow. Thank you for sharing this post, Stan. You are a true hero and friend in my mind. A great support. I appreciate you.

    And now, where do I see this listing? I had no idea! lol

Speak from your heart!