Woo Hoo! Free Silver for the Avengers FB Game, @12Most, #dadchat, @GuyKawasaki and I won a book!

Free Silver for the Avengers FB Game, @12 Most, #dadchat, @GuyKawasaki and I won a book!

by Stan Faryna

Stan Faryna

I wasn’t going to write a blog post today. I wanted to write my novel. Not the whole book. Five pages would have been SUPER awesome. But that’s not going to happen. BUT I do have four things to share with you that made my day awesome.

Johnny Nash, I can see clearly now

12 Most Unfortunate Reasons Your Blog Don’t Get Link Love

My very first submission to @12Most – the super blog monster of them all – ran today. I’m excited about that. Read it, be enlightened, and start giving link love. [grin] Thank you, Peg Fitzpatrick!

Please leave gushing, positive comments as I feel as vulnerable in a nooby way about writing for 12 Most. Really!

12 Most Unfortunate Reasons Your Blog Doesn’t Get Link Love

http://12most.com/2012/05/16/reasons-your-blog-doesn%E2%80%99t-getlink-love

Free Silver for the Marvel Avengers Alliance Face Book Game

A very cool dude and web designer for Sacramento-based MSXWeb.com, Zoltan Pittner, pointed me to a pot of free silver for the amazing Facebook game, Marvel: Avengers Alliance. Silver is the in-game currency. You need it to train your heroes and lots of other things too.

You can get free silver too! Check out the links on my blog post about the Avengers Alliance.

Marvel: Avengers Alliance Start Guide. Best Facebook Game Yet

https://stanfaryna.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/marvel-avengers-alliance-start-guide-best-facebook-game-yet

Reading and commenting on blogs always pays out big time!

No, I’m not talking about money. I’m talking about something even better than money. If only you could see the smile on my face! I’m talking about friendship, connection, humanity, etcetera.

I also won a book from award-winning children’s book author, Sandra McLeod Humphrey!

They Stood Alone! 25 Men and Women Who Made a Difference 

http://kidscandoit.com/kids-books/they-stood-alone.html

Don’t just connect! Help out, collaborate, curate, and stuff!

Thursday night (Friday morning for those of us not stateside), I’ll get to hang out with the legendary Apple evangelist and start up writer Guy Kawasaki. You can join in too on #dadchat – hosted by the amazing Bruce Sallan).

Guy will be talking about his new book, What the Plus! Maybe, Guy will think I’m so cool that he’ll have AllTop list me as one of the cool bloggers. My fingers are crossed and I’m counting my lucky starts!

OneTwoThreeFourFiveSixSevenEightNineTenElevenTwelve – just like that.

What the Plus! by Guy Kawasaki

http://www.amazon.com/What-Plus-Google-Rest-ebook/dp/B007HD7HT0

All this is just the beginning. All this is the start of something beautiful. Not just for me! For you too. Because me, I share the love, the luck, and the gift with the whole world – of course, friends, first.

That’s the way it was always meant to be.

That’s the Doh! That’s the lesson worth it’s weight in more gold than you or I could ever hoard.

Believe it and it’ll begin right now for you.

Stan Faryna
16 May 2012
Bucharest, Romania

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Facebook Game Posts by Stan Faryna (@Faryna)

Backyard Monsters Cheats

Backyard Monsters Shiny

Castleville Guide: Part One

Castleville Guide: Part Two

A Car Town Walk Through

Go Fishing Walk Through

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Disclaimer: I may have inadvertently sacrificed a dozen faeries at the altar of human happiness.

5 Responses to Woo Hoo! Free Silver for the Avengers FB Game, @12Most, #dadchat, @GuyKawasaki and I won a book!

  1. YOU are on my list Stan…we’re going to have fun tomorrow night at #DadChat with @GuyKawasaki!

  2. Thanks for the shout Stan! We are happy to have you in the 12 Most community!

  3. It IS a bright, bright sunshiny day: thanks for making it even more so. Cheers! Kaarina P.S. I’m gonna’ share that Johnny Nash clip. Perfect. And I loved your post over at 12 Most:)

  4. Thanks for the post. Get help, bonus links, hero guide, PVP guide, etc. Play MAA more professionally.
    Visit: http://avengersallianceguide.blogspot.com/

Speak from your heart!